William Trevor




William Trevor KBE (24 May 1928 – 20 November 2016) was an Irish novelist, playwright and short story writer. One of the elder statesmen of the Irish literary world, he was widely regarded as one of the greatest contemporary writers of short stories in the English language.He won the Whitbread Prize three times and was nominated five times for the Booker Prize, the last for his novel Love and Summer (2009), which was also shortlisted for the International Dublin Literary Award in 2011. His name was also mentioned in relation to the Nobel Prize in Literature. In 2014, Trevor was bestowed Saoi by the Aosdána.Trevor resided in Devon, South West England, from the 1950s until his death at the age of 88.





The best books of all time by William Trevor

  1. 2401 . William Trevor: The Collected Stories by William Trevor

  2. 2534 . Fools of Fortune by William Trevor

  3. 2567 . The Children of Dynmouth by William Trevor

  4. 2604 . Felicia's Journey by William Trevor