John Galsworthy




John Galsworthy (; 14 August 1867 – 31 January 1933) was an English novelist and playwright. Notable works include The Forsyte Saga (1906–1921) and its sequels, A Modern Comedy and End of the Chapter. He won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1932.





The best books of all time by John Galsworthy

  1. 315 . The Man of Property by John Galsworthy

    The first novel of the Forsyte Saga

  2. 316 . In Chancery by John Galsworthy

    In this second book in the family's saga, Old Jolyon, in his Indian Summer, meets Irene and his own peace.

    - Google
  3. 317 . To Let by John Galsworthy

    The third book of the Forsyte saga. Continues the decline of the Forsyte family, from the 1880s to the 1930s.

    - Google
  4. 318 . Awakening by John Galsworthy

    A book from The Forsyte Saga. The subject of the second interlude is the naive and exuberant lifestyle of eight-year-old Jon Forsyte. He loves and is loved by his parents. He has an idyllic youth, ...

    - Google
  5. 319 . Indian Summer of a Forsyte by John Galsworthy

    The little spirits of the past which throng an old man's days had never pushed their faces up to his so seldom as in the seventy hours elapsing before Sunday came. The spirit of the future, with th...

    - Google
  6. . The Forsyte Saga by John Galsworthy

    The Forsyte Saga, first published under that name in 1922, is a series of three novels and two interludes published between 1906 and 1921 by Nobel Prize-winning English author John Galsworthy. They...